8 - 11 June 2021 Athens, Greece 

 Virtual Conference 

Conference Committees / Plenary-Keynote-Invited Talks

Honorary Committee and

Scientific Advisors

Leon O. Chua
EECS Department, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Honorary Editor of the International Journal of Bifurcation and Chaos
Universita di Roma 1, "La Sapienza", Italy and Rutgers University, USA
+Gennady A. Leonov (1947 - 2018)
Was Dean of Mathematics and Mechanics Faculty, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia

Member (corresponding) of Russian Academy of Science
+Gheorghe Mateescu (1928 - 2021)
Department of Chemistry, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, USA
Yves Pomeau
Department of Mathematics, University of Arizona, Tucson, USA
Florentino Borondo Rodríguez
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid,
Instituto de
Ciencias Matemáticas, ICMAT (CSIC-UAM-UCM-UCIII)
David Ruelle
Academie des Sciences de Paris
Honorary Professor at the Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques of Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Ferdinand Verhulst
Institute of Mathematics, University of Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Plenary-Keynote-Invited Talks

Alexander Alekseevich Potapov (on the occasion of the 70th birthday) Honorary Speech.

Chief Research of V.A. Kotelnikov Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics, Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS).

Application of Fractal Analysis Elements in the Theory of Finance on the Example of the Russian Stock Market and COVID-19

G. Bretti, M. Ceseri, R. Natalini 

IAC-CNR, Rome, Italy

Forecasting tools for chemical damage and consolidation of building materials: modelling and simulations

Harold M. Hastings, Tai Young-Taft

Bard College at Simon’s Rock, 84 Alford Road, Great Barrington MA, USA

Translating ecology into economics


Katica R. (Stevanović) Hedrih

Department of Mechanics, Mathematical Institute of Serbian Academy of Science and Arts, Belgrade, Serbia

Nonlinear Phenomena in the Dynamics of a Class of Rolling Pendulums: A Trigger of Coupled Singularities

Alexander M. Krot

Head of Laboratory at the United Institute of Informatics Problems of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

The wave gravitational field arising and wave processes under orbital motion of a gravitating body


Stefano Lenci, Valeria Settimi, Giuseppe Rega

Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Chaos in cable and beams

Wieslaw M. Macek

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Warsaw, Poland and Space Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

On the Origin of the Universe: Chaos or Cosmos?

Jenny Magnes, Harold Hastings, Susannah Zhang, Katherine Canavan, Asia Baker, Anshul Singhvi

Physics and Astronomy Department, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY, USA

Shedding light on complex locomotion

Alexandra Rodkina

University of the West Indies, Mona, Kingston, Jamaica

Stabilization of Cycles with Stochastic Control Functions

Sergi Simon

University of Portsmouth, Portsmouth, Hampshire, United Kingdom

Applications of Higher Variational Equations to the Study of Integrability in Dynamical Systems


Leszek Sirko
Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Isoscattering Chains of Graphs and Networks

Alexander V. Sosnitsky, Anatoly I. Shevchenko

Berdyansk State Pedagogical University, Berdyansk, Ukraine

Meta-Theories and Scientific Reformation



International Scientific Committee
C. H. Skiadas (ISAST International, Athens, Greece), Co-Chair
H. Adeli (The Ohio State University, USA)
J.-O. Aidanpaa (Division of Solid Mechanics, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden)
N. Akhmediev ( Australian National University, Australia )
M. Amabili (McGill University, Montreal, Canada)
J. Awrejcewicz (Technical University of Lodz, Poland)

E. Babatsouli (University of Crete, Rethymnon, Greece)
J. M  Balthazar (UNESP-Rio Claro, State University of Sao Paulo, Brasil)
S. Bishop (University College London, UK)

E. Bordatchev (National Research Council of Canada and Dept of Mech & Mat’s Eng, Western University)

T. Bountis (University of Patras, Greece)
Y. S. Boutalis (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
C. Chandre (Centre de Physique Theorique, Marseille, France)
M. Christodoulou (Technical University of Crete, Chania, Crete, Greece)
P. Commendatore (Universita di Napoli 'Federico II', Italy)
D. Dhar (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
J. Dimotikalis (Technological Educational Institute, Crete, Greece)
B. Epureanu (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA)
G. Fagiolo (Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, Pisa, Italy)
M. I. Gomes (Lisbon University and CEAUL, Lisboa, Portugal)
V. Grigoras (University of Iasi, Romania)

A. S. Hacinliyan (Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey)
K. Hagan, (University of Limerick, Ireland)
L. Hong (Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China)
G. Hunt (
Centre for Nonlinear Mechanics,
University of Bath, Bath, UK)
T. Kapitaniak (Technical University of Lodz, Lodz, Poland)
G. P. Kapoor (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur, India)

W. Klonowski (Nalecz Institute of Biocybernetics and Biomedical Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland)

A. Kolesnikov (Southern Federal University Russia)
IΙ. Κourakis (Khalifa University of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi, UAE)
J. Kretz (University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna, Austria)
V. Krysko (Dept. of Math. and Modeling, Saratov State Technical University, Russia)

I. Kusbeyzi Aybar (Yeditepe University, Istanbul,Turkey)
W. Li (Northwestern Polytechnical University, China)
B. L. Lan (School of Engineering, Monash University, Selangor, Malaysia)
V J Law (University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland)

S. Lenci (Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy)

Changpin Li (Department of Mathematics, Shanghai University, China)

I. Lubashevsky (The University of Aizu, Japan)
V. Lucarini (University of Hamburg, Germany)

J. A. T. Machado (ISEP-Institute of Engineering of Porto, Porto, Portugal)
W. M. Macek (Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University, Warsaw, Poland)

P. Mahanti (University of New Brunswick, Saint John, Canada)
G. M. Mahmoud (Assiut University, Assiut, Egypt)
P. Manneville (Laboratoire d'Hydrodynamique, Ecole Polytechnique, France)
A. S. Mikhailov (Fritz Haber Institute of Max Planck Society, Berlin, Germany)
E. R. Miranda (University of Plymouth, UK)
M. S. M. Noorani (University Kebangsaan, Malaysia)
G. V. Orman (Transilvania University of Brasov, Romania)

O. Ozgur Aybar (Dept of Math., Piri Reis University, Tuzla, Istanbul, Turkey)
S. Panchev (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)

G. P. Pavlos (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
G. Pedrizzetti (University of Trieste, Trieste, Italy)
F. Pellicano (Universita di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
D. Pestana (Lisbon University and CEAUL, Lisboa, Portugal)
S. V. Prants (Pacific Oceanological Institute of RAS, Vladivostok, Russia)
A.G. Ramm (Kansas State University, Kansas, USA)
G. Rega (University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy)

H. Skiadas (Hanover College, Hanover, USA)
V. Snasel (VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech)
D. Sotiropoulos (Technical University of Crete, Chania, Crete, Greece)
B. Spagnolo (University of Palermo, Italy)
P. D. Spanos (Rice University, Houston, TX, USA)
J. C. Sprott (University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA)
S. Thurner (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)
D. Trigiante (Universit? di Firenze, Firenze, Italy)
G. Unal (Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey)
A. Valyaev (Nuclear Safety Institute of
RAS, Russia)
Vakakis (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA)
J. P. van der Weele (University of Patras, Greece)

M. Wiercigroch (University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK)
M. V. Zakrzhevsky (Institute of Mechanics, Riga Technical University, Latvia)

J. Zhang (School of Energy and Power Engineering, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi Province, P. R. of China)