CHAOS 2020
    9 - 12 June 2020 Florence, Italy 
  Turned into Virtual 

Conference Committees / Plenary-Keynote-Invited Talks

Honorary Committee and

Scientific Advisors

Florentino Borondo Rodríguez
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid,
Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, ICMAT (CSIC-UAM-UCM-UCIII)
Leon O. Chua
EECS Department, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Honorary Editor of the International Journal of Bifurcation and Chaos
Universita di Roma 1, "La Sapienza", Italy and Rutgers University, USA
+Gennady A. Leonov (1947 - 2018)
Was Dean of Mathematics and Mechanics Faculty, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia

Member (corresponding) of Russian Academy of Science
Gheorghe Mateescu
Department of Chemistry, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, USA
Yves Pomeau
Department of Mathematics, University of Arizona, Tucson, USA
David Ruelle
Academie des Sciences de Paris
Honorary Professor at the Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques of Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Ferdinand Verhulst
Institute of Mathematics, University of Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Plenary-Keynote-Invited Talks
Elena Babatsouli
Communicative Disorders Department, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
Order in disordered speech data

Mark Edelman
Department of Physics, Stern College at Yeshiva University, New York, NY, USA
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, New York, NY, USA
Department of Mathematics, BCC, CUNY, 2155 University Avenue, Bronx, New York, USA
Evolution of Systems with Power-Law Memory: Do We Have to Die?

Jean-Marc GINOUX
Laboratoire d'Informatique et des Systèmes, LIS. Université de Toulon, France
Archives Henri Poincaré, UMR CNRS 7117
Albert Einstein and the doubling of the deflection of light

Nikolay V . Kuznetsov
Department of Applied Cybernetics,
Saint-Petersburg State University,
Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Theory of hidden oscillations (with a tribute to Gennady A. Leonov)

Wieslaw M. Macek
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University, Warsaw, Poland and
Space Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
Reconnection and Turbulence in Space Plasmas on Kinetic Scale

Riccardo Meucci
Istituto Nazionale di Ottica  – CNR, Largo E. Fermi 6, 50125 Firenze, Italy
Recent Advances in Controlling Chaos

Leszek Sirko
Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Banlue Srisuchinwong
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University, Thailand
A Simplest 1-BJT-Based Chaotic Hyperjerk Circuit: Its Minimized Damping for Maximized Attractor Dimension, and Hidden Attractors

Ferdinand Verhulst
Institute of Mathematics, University of Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands
Variations on the Fermi-Pasta-Ulam chain, a survey

International Scientific Committee
C. H. Skiadas (ISAST International, Athens, Greece), Co-Chair
H. Adeli (The Ohio State University, USA)
J.-O. Aidanpaa (Division of Solid Mechanics, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden)
N. Akhmediev ( Australian National University, Australia )
M. Amabili (McGill University, Montreal, Canada)
J. Awrejcewicz (Technical University of Lodz, Poland)

E. Babatsouli (University of Crete, Rethymnon, Greece)
J. M  Balthazar (UNESP-Rio Claro, State University of Sao Paulo, Brasil)
S. Bishop (University College London, UK)

E. Bordatchev (National Research Council of Canada and Dept of Mech & Mat’s Eng, Western University)

T. Bountis (University of Patras, Greece)
Y. S. Boutalis (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
C. Chandre (Centre de Physique Theorique, Marseille, France)
M. Christodoulou (Technical University of Crete, Chania, Crete, Greece)
P. Commendatore (Universita di Napoli 'Federico II', Italy)
D. Dhar (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
J. Dimotikalis (Technological Educational Institute, Crete, Greece)
B. Epureanu (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA)
G. Fagiolo (Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, Pisa, Italy)
M. I. Gomes (Lisbon University and CEAUL, Lisboa, Portugal)
V. Grigoras (University of Iasi, Romania)

A. S. Hacinliyan (Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey)
K. Hagan, (University of Limerick, Ireland)
L. Hong (Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China)
G. Hunt (
Centre for Nonlinear Mechanics,
University of Bath, Bath, UK)
T. Kapitaniak (Technical University of Lodz, Lodz, Poland)
G. P. Kapoor (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur, India)

W. Klonowski (Nalecz Institute of Biocybernetics and Biomedical Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland)

A. Kolesnikov (Southern Federal University Russia)
IΙ. Κourakis (Khalifa University of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi, UAE)
J. Kretz (University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna, Austria)
V. Krysko (Dept. of Math. and Modeling, Saratov State Technical University, Russia)

I. Kusbeyzi Aybar (Yeditepe University, Istanbul,Turkey)
W. Li (Northwestern Polytechnical University, China)
B. L. Lan (School of Engineering, Monash University, Selangor, Malaysia)
V J Law (University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland)

Changpin Li (Department of Mathematics, Shanghai University, China)

I. Lubashevsky (The University of Aizu, Japan)
V. Lucarini (University of Hamburg, Germany)

J. A. T. Machado (ISEP-Institute of Engineering of Porto, Porto, Portugal)
W. M. Macek (Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University, Warsaw, Poland)

P. Mahanti (University of New Brunswick, Saint John, Canada)
G. M. Mahmoud (Assiut University, Assiut, Egypt)
P. Manneville (Laboratoire d'Hydrodynamique, Ecole Polytechnique, France)
A. S. Mikhailov (Fritz Haber Institute of Max Planck Society, Berlin, Germany)
E. R. Miranda (University of Plymouth, UK)
M. S. M. Noorani (University Kebangsaan, Malaysia)
G. V. Orman (Transilvania University of Brasov, Romania)

O. Ozgur Aybar (Dept of Math., Piri Reis University, Tuzla, Istanbul, Turkey)
S. Panchev (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)

G. P. Pavlos (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
G. Pedrizzetti (University of Trieste, Trieste, Italy)
F. Pellicano (Universita di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
D. Pestana (Lisbon University and CEAUL, Lisboa, Portugal)
S. V. Prants (Pacific Oceanological Institute of RAS, Vladivostok, Russia)
A.G. Ramm (Kansas State University, Kansas, USA)
G. Rega (University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy)

H. Skiadas (Hanover College, Hanover, USA)
V. Snasel (VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech)
D. Sotiropoulos (Technical University of Crete, Chania, Crete, Greece)
B. Spagnolo (University of Palermo, Italy)
P. D. Spanos (Rice University, Houston, TX, USA)
J. C. Sprott (University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA)
S. Thurner (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)
D. Trigiante (Universit? di Firenze, Firenze, Italy)
G. Unal (Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey)
A. Valyaev (Nuclear Safety Institute of
RAS, Russia)
Vakakis (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA)
J. P. van der Weele (University of Patras, Greece)

M. Wiercigroch (University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK)
M. V. Zakrzhevsky (Institute of Mechanics, Riga Technical University, Latvia)

J. Zhang (School of Energy and Power Engineering, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi Province, P. R. of China)